Melbourne Travel Guide: The Insiders Edition (What The Travel Bloggers Don’t Tell You) Part 1.

Listen to the podcast here.

Welcome to the Travelman Podcast, my name is Ben and I host this cool travel podcast. If you’re joining me for the first time then I say thanks a bunch for listening.

On today’s amazing episode, I’ll be bringing you the long-awaited Melbourne Travel Guide. This will be a different episode because it not only features me talking about my favourite parts of Melbourne but also a Melbourne tour guides view on Melbourne. Ben Oliver will be joining me from Drinking History Tours.

So, sit back and listen to Ben and I bring you part 1 of the Melbourne Travel Guide.

Timestamps Part 1:

Intro to the show

1:30 – Best things to do in Melbourne, where to Eat and where to drink

20:30 – Seeing Melbourne from Above and Fitzroy Melbourne’s oldest suburb

27:51 – See some culture, visit our cathedrals, Saint Patricks Cathedral and Saint Pauls Cathedral

31:30 – Ben’s recommendation for something to eat in Melbourne

40:27 – Some great walking routes around the city

46:20 – Melbourne Events

52:26 – Daytrip information and other helpful info

Outro to the show

Follow Ben:

Drinking History Tours: drinkinghistorytours.com/

Additional Information:

Favourite things to See & Do web links (I’ll try and keep this updated on the website)

Royal Botanical Gardens: rbg.vic.gov.au/

National Gallery of Victoria (NGV): ngv.vic.gov.au/

The Laneways of Melbourne guide, Timeout online: timeout.com/melbourne/things-to-do/the-best-laneways-and-arcades-in-melbourne

Chinatown: chinatownmelbourne.com.au/

Federation Square: fedsquare.com/

Queen Victoria Market: qvm.com.au/

Eureka Skydeck: eurekaskydeck.com.au/

Melbourne Museum: museumsvictoria.com.au/melbournemuseum/

Melbourne Zoo’s: zoo.org.au

Sea Life Aquarium, Melbourne: melbourneaquarium.com.au/

St Patricks Cathedral: cam.org.au/cathedral

Restaurants, Bars & Pubs web links (I’ll try and keep this updated on the website)

Restaurants:

Doc: docgroup.net/

Harley House: harleyhouse.com.au/

Din Tai Fung: dintaifung.com.au/

Grand Trailer Park: grandtrailerpark.com.au/

The European: theeuropean.com.au/

Marios: marioscafe.com.au/

Number 1 Delicious: no1delicious.com.au/

The Old Raffles Place: sites.google.com/site/theoldrafflesplace

Red Gum Barbeque: redgumbbq.com.au/

Bluebonnet Barbeque: bluebonnetbbq.com.au/

Dexter: dexter.melbourne/

Empress of China: 120 Little Bourke Street, no website available

Ants Bistro: antsbistro.com.au/

ShanDong Mama: Mid City, 7/200 Bourke Street, no website available

HuTong Dumplings: hutong.com.au/website/index.html

China Red: china-red.com.au/

Lello Pasta Bar: lellopastabar.com.au/

Brunetti Café: www.brunetti.com.au/

Supernormal: supernormal.net.au/

Rice Paper Scissors: ricepaperscissors.com.au/

Rice Queen: ricequeen.com.au/

Il Bacaro: ilbacaro.com.au/

Ezard: ezard.com.au/

Om: omvegetarian.com/

Meat and Wine Co.: themeatandwineco.com/

Tazio: tazio.com.au/

Soi38: soi38.com/

Bars & Pubs:

Beneath Driver Lane bar: driverlanebar.com/

Section 8: section8.com.au/

Bar Clara: barclara.com/

Berlin Bar: berlinbar.com.au/

The Everleigh: theeverleigh.com/

Black Pearl: blackpearlbar.com.au/

Napier Hotel: thenapierhotel.com.au/

Marquis of Lorne: marquisoflorne.com.au/

Terminus Hotel, Fitzroy North: terminus.com.au/

Day Trips Outside of Melbourne and other web links (I’ll try and keep this updated on the website)

Yarra Valley: visityarravalley.com.au/

Peninsula Hot Springs, Mornington Peninsula: peninsulahotsprings.com/

Daylesford: visitvictoria.com/Regions/Daylesford-and-the-Macedon-Ranges

Ballarat: visitballarat.com.au/

Sovereign Hill: sovereignhill.com.au/

Westgate Park: westgatebiodiversity.org.au/

Great Australian Beer Spectapular (AKA Gabs): gabsfestival.com/

Visit Victoria: visitvictoria.com/

Timeout Melbourne: timeout.com/melbourne

Broadsheet Melbourne: broadsheet.com.au/melbourne

Urban List Melbourne: theurbanlist.com/melbourne

Concrete Playground Melbourne: concreteplayground.com/melbourne

Melbourne City Council Blog: whatsonblog.melbourne.vic.gov.au/

Follow Travelman Podcast:

iTunes: itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/travelman-podcast/id1281446908

Spotify: open.spotify.com/show/2bfulkX1dTkOb50MaCm0NN

Libsyn: travelmanpodcast.libsyn.com/

Facebook: facebook.com/benthetravelman/

Instagram: instagram.com/travelmanpodcast/?hl=en

Twitter: twitter.com/TravelmanPod

Tune In: tunein.com/podcasts/Travel/Travelman-Podcast-p1103948/

Stitcher: stitcher.com/podcast/ben-dow/travelman-podcast

YouTube: youtube.com/channel/UC3cYw4pCrK3C-Rty3zmw-eQ

Travelman Podcast Website: travelmanpodcast.com/

Travelman Podcast email: travelmanpodcast@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close