Dark Tourism and a chat with Dan from Seoul Eats

Listen to the podcast here via Player FM.

Welcome to the Travelman Podcast, my name is Ben and I host a pretty cool travel podcast. I’ve travelled to many parts in the world and I share my experiences with others.

Today on the podcast I want to talk about a few people I met in Seoul and Taipei when I was there just a few weeks ago, and some exciting travel orientated stuff for next year and a very interesting topic called Dark Tourism.

I have some audio recorded from Dan’s phone. Dan was our Korean food guide, he has a successful blog called Seoul Eats. In the recording, he talks to Mandy and I about Korean street food and an interesting game Korean’s play before they eat.

Also, in about a few hours’ time we’ll have a new addition to the household. A baby kitten. I’m a bit scared about how my current cat Miyu will react to it. Hopefully she’s okay.

I’ve watched the YouTube videos on how to introduce a kitten to an older cat so things should be okay.

Timestamps:

Intro to the show

1:04 – I loved Seoul and Taipei (Taipei is the capital!)

6:40 – Dark Tourism

13:50 – Shawn’s ghost tour

17:17 – Dan from Seoul Eats chats to us about Korean Food

26:40 – Summary and where I’ll be travelling to next year

Additional Information:

Dan’s info

Website: http://www.seouleats.com/

Twitter: @seouleats

Instagram: @seouleats

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/seouleats/

Info on Dark Tourism web info

Dark Tourism info: http://www.dark-tourism.com/

Berlin Wall info: https://www.visitberlin.de/en/berlin-wall

911 Memorial info: https://www.911memorial.org/museum

Pierre Le Chaise Cemetery info: https://en.parisinfo.com/paris-museum-monument/71470/Cimetiere-du-Pere-Lachaise

The Catacombs info: http://www.catacombes.paris.fr/en

Port Arthur Historic Site info: https://portarthur.org.au/history/

Old Beechworth Gaol Tour info: https://oldbeechworthgaol.com.au/

Documentation Center Nazi Party Rally Grounds in Nuremberg info: https://museums.nuernberg.de/documentation-center/

The Wende Museum (Berlin Wall) info: http://www.wendemuseum.org/collections/berlin-wall-segments

On Netflix watch Dark Tourist

You can contact me at travelmanpodcast@gmail.com

Follow Travelman Podcast:

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/travelman-podcast/id1281446908

Libsyn: https://travelmanpodcast.libsyn.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/benthetravelman/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/travelmanpodcast/?hl=en

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TravelmanPod

Tune In: https://tunein.com/podcasts/Travel/Travelman-Podcast-p1103948/

Stitcher: https://www.stitcher.com/podcast/ben-dow/travelman-podcast

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC3cYw4pCrK3C-Rty3zmw-eQ

Travelman Podcast Website: www.travelmanpodcast.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close